Election 2020

You can help by supporting these candidates.

After a record setting primary we now have our slate of candidates for the general election in November.  We have a lot of great candidates up and down the ballot this year and supporting them with a donation of any size can help us win in November. 

 

With so many great candidates and organizations helping to elect Democrats in the fall, we thought it would be a great idea to gather links to their donation pages in one place where they would be easily accessible. 

 

I'd be remiss if I didn't specifically ask for a donation for the Black Hawk County Democrats so we can continue to help do our work electing Democrats. Ours is the first link in the list below 

 

If you can afford a contribution, please chip in right now to the candidate(s) or organization(s) you support, and help us turn 2020 blue up and down the ballot!


Black Hawk County Democrats: https://secure.actblue.com/donate/bhdems 

 

Joe Biden (President): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/joe2020

Theresa Greenfield (U.S. Senate, Iowa): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/tg-website-2020

Abby Finkenauer (U.S. House, IA-01): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/abby-finkenauer-2018

 

Bob Kressig (HD 59): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/bob-kressig-3

Dave Williams (HD 60): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/williams-for-iowa-house-2020

Timi Brown-Powers (HD 61): https://secure.actblue.com/contribute/page/timiforiowa

Ras Smith (HD 62): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/supportrassmith

Carissa Froyum (HD 63): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/froyumforhouse

Christina Blackcloud (HD 72): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/blackcloud72  

 

Eric Giddens (Iowa SD 30): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/eric-giddens-for-iowa-1

Pam Egli (Iowa SD 32): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/pam-egli-4-senate

Dave Degner (Iowa SD 36): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/degnerforsenate

 

Chris Schwartz (Board of Supervisors): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/chrisschwartz

Linda Laylin

Tom Little

Grant Veeder (County Auditor): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/grantveeder

Tony Thompson (County Sheriff): https://secure.actblue.com/donate/thompson-for-sheriff-committee-1 


 

There are many great organizations also working to help elect our Democratic candidates. You may give to any of those by visiting their donation pages, linked below:

 

Iowa Democratic Party, House Truman Fund Senate Majority Fund, Iowa 1st District Democrats, Democratic National Committee, Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC),  Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC).