Black Hawk County Democrats

Combining the accomplishments of our past with the ideas of the present to realize our dreams for the future.

Please join us for our next meeting.

The Black Hawk County Democrats' monthly Central Committee will be held via Zoom at 6pm on Sunday, October 18th.


No in-person meeting will take place.

A call-in option is available for those that are unable to participate via Zoom

or would prefer to participate by telephone.

Pre-registration is required for this meeting.

Please fill out the simple registration form here:

The Black Hawk County Democrats hold our monthly Central Committee meetings on the third Sunday of each month at 6pm.

Our meetings are held at our headquarters,

307 E 4th St., Downtown Waterloo, and are open to all.

Election day is Tuesday, November 3
**Please Note***
Some polling locations have moved for this election. If you are voting on election day please click below to confirm your voting location.

Our next meeting is

2019 - 2021 Officers

March 15th

Requests to be included on the agenda for our Central Committee Meeting should be submitted by the Monday before. Draft version of the agenda will be available on our documents page.

Vikki Brown
Nate Gruber
Vice Chair
Jerry Hageman
Brad Condon
Show More


Vice Chair



State and Local Elected Officials
Sen. Bill Dotzler
District 31
Rep. Bob Kressig
District 59
Rep. Timi Brown-Powers
District 61
Rep. Ras Smith
District 62
Rep. Dave Williams
District 60
Sen. Eric Giddens
District 30
Craig White
Black Hawk County Supervisor
Thomas Little
Black Hawk County Supervisor
Linda Laylin
Black Hawk County Supervisor
Christopher Schwartz
Black Hawk County Supervisor
Grant Veeder
Black Hawk County Auditor
Sandie Smith
Black Hawk County Recorder
Brian J. Williams
Black Hawk County Attorney
Tony Thompson
Black Hawk County Sheriff
Show More

Not sure what district you live in or where you should go to vote? Need to register to vote? Click below to visit the Black Hawk County Elections website.